ARIA Award for Best Jazz Album 2019

TRYST, the ARIA award winning album from Kate Ceberano & Paul Grabowsky has been nominated for an AIR award, under Best Independent Jazz Album!

The AIR Awards recognise, promote and celebrate the success of Australia’s Independent Music sector.

Tryst is a very personal journey into words and music by two of Australia’s most respected musicians reinterpreting of some of the great love songs of our time. Kate and Paul deliver achingly, soulful renditions of songs that connect on a deep emotional level and have influenced both of them at some point in their lives.

“..This is a magical combination: Ceberano’s peerless voice and Grabowsky’s exquisite piano playing” – STACK Mag

Track listing

1. “Wild Is the Wind” Dimitri Tiomkin, Ned Washington 5:20
2. “A Song for You” Leon Russell 4:08
3. “For Cilla” (medley) 13:57
4. “Make You Feel My Love” Bob Dylan 5:10
5. “Suzanne” 5:18
6. “Melange D’Amour” (medley) 9:09
7. “The First Time Ever I Saw Your Face” Ewan MacColl 6:14
8. “I Touch Myself” Christina Amphlett, Tom Kelly, Mark McEntee, Billy Steinberg 3:44
9. “Forever Young” Bob Dylan 4:54
10. “Skylark” Johnny Mercer, Hoagy Carmichael 5:23